لجنة الحكم

 

جورج خوري

جورج خوري هو رسام كاريكاتير وشرائط مصورة لبناني معروف، نشر عدة ألبومات من الشرائط المصورة وسلسلة من الرسوم الكاريكاتورية في الصحف اليومية، منذ ثمانينيات القرن الماضي. وقد وضع العديد من المقالات والمراجعات حول الشرائط المصورة. وهو يرأس قسم الرسوم المتحركة في تلفزيون المستقبل منذ إنطلاقه في العام 1993، كما أنه يدرّس في الجامعة اللبنانية الأميركية في بيروت.

 

جهاد الخازن

جهاد الخازن كاتب بارز وصحافي ورئيس تحرير مؤسس لصحيفة الشرق الأوسط. وهو الآن كاتب عمود ومحرر فخري لجريدة الحياة، العربية الانتشار، حيث يكتب كل أسبوعين عمودا تحت عنوان عيون وآذان. وجهاد الخازن يعمل ويعيش في لندن.

 

لويز لارسن

لويز لارسن هي مؤرخة فنية. شاركت في تأسيس المتحف الدنماركي للرسوم الكاريكاتورية في المكتبة الملكية، كوبنهاغن (2000)، وسهلت تحويل متحف Storm P. إلى منزل الكوميديا ​​في الدنمارك (2010/11) في المجلس الهزلي الدنماركي . وهي عضو في NNCORE ، شبكة الشمال لأبحاث الكاريكاتير. وقد أنشأت قواعد بيانات عن محفوظات المتاحف في متحف Statens ل Kunst Cph. . ومجموعة لوحات في Nivaagaard وقدمت نموذجا أوليا لقاعدة بيانات عن الرسوم المتحركة مع أرشيف عن Hans Bendix في المكتبة الملكية. وقد كتبت Samling med egen Rembrandt (2006) كما كتبت بشكل مكثف عن الرسوم المتحركة، مثل Tegnere tegner tegnere (2017) وكذلك على الإنترنت من خلال: valdemarandersen.blogspot.com.

 

مارتن راوسن

مارتن راوسن هو رسام الكاريكاتير السياسي البريطاني الحائز على عدة جوائز، وهو رسام وكاتب أيضا. يظهر عمله بانتظام في صحيفة The Guardian و The Daily Mirror والعديد من المنشورات الأخرى. كتبه العديدة تتضمن روايات تصويرية مثل “Gulliver’s Travels”و“The Waste Land” ، إضافة إلى مذكرات عن تركه لبيت أهله الراحلين. كما أنه رئيسا لجمعية رسامي الكاريكاتير البريطانية، وهو أيضا الآن نائب رئيس جمعية علم الحيوان في لندن، ووصي على متحف لندن للرسوم المتحركة. هو وزوجته وحيواناتهم الأليفة إضافة إلى أولاده الذين يمرون بهم أحيانا يعيشون في لندن.

 

لينا مرهج

لينا مرهج هي كاتبة قصص مصوّرة، وراوية قصص بصرية وخبيرة في السرد الغرافيكي.تدرّس حاليًا في الجامعة اللبنانية الدولية. وهي مؤسسة ومديرة لمركز القصص الذي يقدّم دورات تدريبية مهنية في الرسوم المتحركة والتصوير والقصص المصوّرة. كما أنّها مؤسسة مساعدة ومساهمة في سمندل، وهي جمعية قصص مصوّرة في لبنان. وقد عرضت مرهج أعمالها الفنّية على الصعيد المحلّي والدولي. نالت جائزة  FIBDA عن أفضل القصص المصوّرة العربية التي تتعامل مع قصة الاحتلال والحروب والنزاعات.

 

علي مندلاوي

ولد علي مندلاوي في قرية مندلي في العراق عام 1958. حصل على بكلوريوس اكاديمية الفنون الجميلة في بغداد عام 1986 كما حصل على دبلوم من معهد الفنون الجميلة في بغداد عام 1997.رسم لمجلة العربي الصغير، ماجد، مجلتي، ووضع الرسوم لاكثر من 40 كتابا للاطفال لدور نشر عراقية وعربية. أقام عشر معارض شخصية وشارك في معارض ومهرجانات محلية ودولية كثيرة. حصد الجائزة الاولى معرض الكاريكاتير العربي الافريقي – مصر عام 1990 وعلى الجائزة الكبرى للمهرجان الدولي 14 ميهاي اونيسكو- رومانيا عام 2015 إضافة إلى الجائزة الاولى مسابقة (جورج البهجوري) مصر عام 2016.

 

ريم مختاري


ولدت عام 1979، وتعيش وتعمل في الجزائر. خلال دراستها التصميم الجرافيكي في مدرسة الفنون الجميلة بالجزائر (ESBA)، إهتمت بالكوميكس ​​من الناحية النظرية: رموز الكوميكس ​​(2006)، المفردات السردية في القصص المصورة (2014). وهي واحدة من الأعضاء المؤسسين لمدونة الكوميكس 12 Tours(2009). شاركت في العدد الأول من مجلة الكوميكس ElBendir. ونشرت قصصها القصيرة في كتاب الوحوش (Dalimen، 2011) La Bouche du Monde و Tok Tok.كما شاركت في العديد من المهرجانات والمعارض حول الكوميكس: FIBDA ، Angouleme، Cairo Comix ، Fumetto Festival of Lucerne ، Artifariti ، Erlangen’s Festival ، Swarthmore College Pennsylvania ،و Tazarka’s Festival. وهي حاليا معلمة في الطباعة والتصميم الجرافيكي في ESBA .
المدونة الخاصة بها: cawa-bel-cawcaw.over-blog.com

Award Jury 2017

 

GEORGE KHOURY

George Khoury is a renowned Lebanese editorial cartoonist and comics artist. Mr. Khoury has published several comics albums and editorial cartoon series in daily newspapers since the 1980s, and has authored several articles and reviews on comics. He is head of the Animation Department at Future Television since its launch in 1993, and teaches at the Lebanese American University in Beirut.

 

JIHAD EL KHAZEN

Jihad el Khazen is a prominent writer and journalist and the founding Editor-in-chief of the newspaper Al-Sharq Al-Awsat. He is now a columnist and editor emeritus for the pan-Arab daily Al-Hayat where he writes a biweekly column called Ayoon wa Azan. Mr. El Khazen works and lives in London.

 

LOUISE C. LARSEN

Louise C. Larsen is an art historian, mag.art. She was co-founder of the Danish Museum on Cartooning at the Royal Library, Copenhagen (2000) and facilitated the transition to make the Storm P. Museum the home of comics in Denmark (2010/11) at the board of the Danish Comics Council. She is a member of NNCORE, the Nordic Network of Comics Research. She has initiated databases on museum archives at Statens Museum for Kunst, Cph. and the Painting Collection at Nivaagaard and made a prototype for a database on cartooning with the archive on Hans Bendix at the Royal Library, Cph. She has written Samling med egen Rembrandt (2006) and written extensively on cartooning, such as Tegnere tegner tegnere (2017) and online: valdemarandersen.blogspot.com.

 

MARTIN ROWSON

Martin Rowson is a multi-award winning British political cartoonist, illustrator and writer. His work appears regularly in The Guardian and The Daily Mirror and many other publications. His many books include graphic novel adaptions of “Gulliver’s Travels” and “The Waste Land” as well as a memoir about clearing out his late parents’ house. As well as being chair of the British Cartoonists’ Association, he is also currently a vice-president of the Zoological Society of London and a trustee of the London Cartoon Museum. He and his wife, their pets and, when they’re passing by, their children live in London.

 

LENA MERHEJ

Lena Merhej is a Lebanese comic artist, visual storyteller and an expert in graphic narration. Currently, she teaches at Lebanese International University. She is the founder and director of the Story Center which offers professional trainings in animation, illustration and comic books.  She is a co-founder, and an active editor and collaborator in Samandal, a comics organization in Lebanon. Lena Merhej has exhibited her work both locally and internationally. She received the FIBDA award for Best Arabic Comics deal with occupation, war and conflict.

 

ALI MANDALAWI

Ali Mandalawi was born in Mandali- Iraq 1958. He graduated with a B.S. from the Academy of Fine Arts in Baghdad in 1986 and with a diploma from the Institute of Fine Arts in Baghdad 1997.He illustrated more than 40 Children Books, and worked for Al-Araby Al-Sagheer, Majid and Majalati Magazines. Also, he held 10 solo exhibitions and participated in many local and international exhibitions and festivals. He won the First Prize-African Arabic cartoon Exb. Egypt in 1990, he also won the Great Prize-14th Int.Festival Mihai Aonesco in 2015 besides winning the First Prize, George AL- Bahjoory Cont in 2016.

 

RYM MOKHTARI

Born in 1979, lives and works in Algeria. During her studies in Graphic design in the fine arts school of Algiers (ESBA), she takes an interest in comics from a theoretical standpoint : The codes of comics (2006), Narrative articulations in comics (2014). She is one of the founding members of the comics blog 12 Tours (2009), and collaborates to the first issues of the comics journal El Bendir. She publishes her short stories in the collective book Monsters (Dalimen, 2011), La Bouche du Monde and Toktok. She participates in several festivals and exhibits about comics : FIBDA, Angoulême, Cairo Comix, Fumetto Festival of Lucerne, Artifariti, Erlangen’s Festival, Swarthmore College Pennsylvania, Tazarka’s Festival. She is currently a teacher in typography and graphic design in the ESBA.
 Blog : cawa-bel-cawcaw.over-blog.com